7 Words that Losers use Everyday

My soul is a furnace of rage when I listen to you. While you’re talking I’m zoning out, looking at the floor,  texting,  and nodding my head while spitting out “that’s crazy!” I respect you, that’s why I listen, but i hate everything you are saying, that’s why I can’t pay attention. It’s a hard thing to do. Your lips are moving but what you don’t see is how deceived you are. Somewhere along the line you feel like you got dealt a bad hand and now you have an arsenal of worthless projectiles that you fill the air with to vent. Vent away, but understand that 20 minutes from now NOTHING will have changed. Just so you understand for next time, here are 7 words that immediately flip my “off” switch.

Losers? Isn’t that mean? Call it what you will but at the end of the day when you look back over things that you have said, those 7 words turn out to be little containers of negative energy that bounced around inside of you and are just buried waiting to return tomorrow.

1. Owe

Number one buzzword for losers! They OWE me. You OWE me. He OWE’s me. She OWE’s me.  Here’s a synonym for it: Entitlement. Or another way of saying it, I did something for you that I want a return on.

Here’s the breakdown of your ‘owe me’ mentality:

  • half the time: you don’t really deserve the handout your raving over. You have overestimated yourself and your performance.
  • Some of the time: you have been screwed over…..(crickets chirping). It sucks…alot! You can chose to pursue some type of real resolution, get some counseling (I’m serious, some things are that bad), or move on. Life is too precious. The people that you are mad at DO NOT CARE! Pursue forgiveness for your own good and mental health and progress in life. I say again, learn what forgiveness looks like!!!
  • All of the time:  You gained a good lesson, lost a bad friend (be happy), and are beginning to waste alot of time over something that other people don’t care about.

Reality Check: You most likely owe yourself more than anybody on this earth ever will! Take inventory

2. Fair

“Life isn’t fair!” Agreed. Most of the times the circumstances we experience are not fair to us. We get cheated, taken advantage of,  and downright abused. I hate that. Injustice, inequality, and indifference make me sick to my freakin stomach. That being said, circumstances are typically more in your favor than you think. You just have to start empowering yourself to take control.  If your a history buff you may know the story of Napoleon and the battle of Jena. in short, when he was given the news of some very grim circumstances that he would face if he decided to fight this battle Napoleon firmly replied: “circumstances, what are circumstances? i make my own circumstances.” That statement is not totally true. Circumstances and opportunities are made by God. He has the plan and the resources. What belongs to you is the God-given sense to recognize opportunities to better yourself and work on a better future.

3. Tired

“I’m too tired” is a bad excuse. You must check your motivation. Most things we avoid doing because of something mental. If someone offered you more money or an extended vacation to do just a few of the things you have been putting off you would jump at it. It’s all attitude. Don’t try to figure out where to start fixing this issue, just start doing something today. as you do more you will get more inspired and fired up to obtain more progress. Maybe even do dishes, vacuum, clean the car (now I’m convicted).  Learn to be an early riser.

4. Can’t

“I can’t”

I read Rich Dad Poor Dad. One thing that will stick with my forever is the lesson Robert Kiyosaki gave on “I can’t”. instead of using “I can’t” try replacing it with the question: ‘How can I…’

This is a very good technique because it trains you, and your kids (if you’re a parent), to think more creatively and to stop giving up all the time. It’ll also get the kiddies to quiet down before they keep whining over that new toy or video game they have been, or are about to be, begging you for.

5. Feel

“I just feel like….”

UGH! Hate this one probably the most. Steven Aitchison has a post called8 Destructive thinking patterns and how to change them where he lists at #6 the ’emotion-based’ thinking pattern. Please understand that your feelings can be quit dangerous and destructive to your life. Know your principles and live and die by them. You never heard anybody giving an interview about becoming a success say “well you know, I just started feeling like I would be productive and persevere through life”.

6. Busy

Stop. De-clutter.  Don’t confuse busyness with Productivity!

7. Tomorrow

“Just give me until tomorrow…”

I can’t stand you. By now just remembering how many times you use this word kills me. Please understand that today is a blessed gift. See it like that. Learn to number your days and get wisdom.

This is not an exhaustive list on the loser vocab. There are some others, like ‘shoulda,coulda,woulda’, that I have not mentioned. I think you are on the way to being a more productive person and a better conversationalist. There are tons of people that we all will encounter today that use this sad list of words all too often but the great thing about it is that as you start to apply the necessary principles (and vocabulary) of a winner you will begin to think differently and act differently. There is a huge harvest of loser-types out there just waiting for you to do for them what I have done for you. Let’s get free and make some ripples!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “7 Words that Losers use Everyday

  1. Shirley Martin

    I am going to be honest and say that I was until now a loser. I never realized how many excuses I made for myself until now. The great thing is that I have admitted it and I can now move on to becoming a more productive me. Tired, busy and tomorrow are now erased from my vocabulary. Well maybe not tomorrow because I will be checking out the blog tomorrow to see what the next ripple will be. Thanks and continue to make influence the ex-losers.

  2. Shirley Martin

    I am going to be honest and say that I was until now a loser. I never realized how many excuses I made for myself until now. The great thing is that I have admitted it and I can now move on to becoming a more productive me. Tired, busy and tomorrow are now erased from my vocabulary. Well maybe not tomorrow because I will be checking out the blog tomorrow to see what the next ripple will be. Thanks and continue to influence the ex-losers.

Leave a Reply

